Customer Reviews


See What Our Customers Are Saying


The team at Hot Water Wizards are here to keep your water heaters running efficiently and reliably every day! We are dedicated to supplying our community with prompt, professional water heater and water treatment services!

Hot Water Wizards

Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$913-602-04342304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png913-602-0434$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 5.0 / 5 | 256 Total Reviews

5 stars
252
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

Leave A Review

Rating:


Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"We were very pleased with their promptness. I have had a few problems in the past with companies not having enough staff to handle their Big Deal coupons. So I called this company before buying the coupon to see how far out they were scheduling. I was told that they have learned to clear out their schedule for the week so they don't have any issues with providing their customers with prompt service. They were able to come out the same afternoon, much to my great surpise and delight! The furnace checked out fine, even though it is older, and they were very thorough. Getting a furnace tune-up for $49 was a great bargain, and we have peace of mind that it is safe!"
from Olathe , KS on August 30th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"The service went really good. I would highly recommend them, they were very professional and thorough."
from Overland Park , KS on August 30th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Knowing I was trying to get the house ready for rent they also did a thorough inspection of the water heater and furnace to make sure everything was up to par. Thanks to them, I now know of a potentially dangerous problem relating to the gas line. The guys were very professional and informative and ultimately they did a fantastic job."
from Mission, KS on August 30th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Brad was here to replace two bathroom sink faucets. "
from Kansas City , MO on August 30th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"This company is the most excellent company that I have seen and have worked on my house. Corey and Brad are just great. They go above and beyond and are very reasonably priced. Corey came over and removed the old water softener and installed a water purifier and calcium remover. He is absolutely the best.employee a company can have. Corey takes care of the homeowner and makes sure that everything is correct and exactly the way the homeowner wants it to be. Believe me. Thanks Corey and Brad."
from Kansas City , MO on August 30th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Brad Chirnside of R-Mech provided repair and replacement alternatives for our A/C systems. Because of the age of the systems and the relative poor efficiency, he also provided some out-of-the-box approaches for comparative purposes. Brad took the time to answer my questions and educate me about the alternatives. Ultimately, we went out for bid to the 4 highest rated Angie list HVAC providers. I could not have intelligently requested bids without the understanding R-Mech provided. Although we did not use R-Mech to replace our HVAC systems, but I will use them again on other repair and replacement projects.To date, R-Mech has installed a tank-less water heater, added a line for a new gas range, installed two ovens, and brought hot and cold freeze-proof water spigots to our deck. They are always profession, thorough and polite. They never talk down to me. I recommend them."
from Parkville , MO on August 29th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Our heater didn't turn on after taking the summer off. We contacted R-Mech to have them come take a look. They came out to our house at a time that worked or us. ( after 5 on a week day). Our heater was pretty stubborn for them to work with and they had to order special parts and make multiple trips to our house. Throughout this time they were very friendly and easy to work with. They explained everything they were doing and the cost of different options. In the end they gave us a very fair price for the work they completed and we have a furnace that keeps us warm. We will absolutely use them again in the future."
from Mission , KS on August 29th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"the work done was very satisfactory and the worker went out of his way to also correct some additional isses we were having that took a bit longer than the hour we had originally scheduled"
from Liberty , MO on August 29th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Mike who did the work was professional and just a nice guy. The sort you hope will show up when you call a contractor, instead of the knuckle dragging, smoking in your house, foul mouthed guys who usually show up to do the work. He took his shoes off each time he came in the house. I wish I had joined Angies list about six horrible contractor experiences ago.Really glad to have found this plumbing company. I have a list of things I want them to do at our house.But right now I'm going to go take a hot shower"
from Lees Summit, MO on August 29th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"I purchased the Angie's list coupon. Emailed company to set up appointment. I was instructed to call to set up appointments which I did. Corey called at the time he was supposed to arrive and said he was running late. He arrived a few minutes before the rescheduled appointment time. We have a toilet that has not flushed properly since the house was built. It seldom flushed completely the first time -- requiring a second flush. It took some detective work to find the source of the problem since it was place in the line hidden by the HVAC ductwork lines. Corey was very systematic in assessing the issue and explained everything completely. To fix the issue would involve extensive labor to remove the HVAC ductwork to get to the plumbing. Corey made suggestions on how we could keep the toilet as functional as possible since fixing it was going to be a major and expensive project. We had not used the two hours alloted so he fixed another plumbing issue with a shut off access for the water line to the barn. When the shut off was installed the cover was positioned too low. Corey said there was some adjustment to the height. He raised it to exactly the height it should be. I would describe the work done as very professional, knowledgeable and honest."
from Edgerton , MO on August 29th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1425 Agnes Ave Kansas City, MO 64127

816-920-5955

Work Cloud
Check out the work we've done in your area.




Mypointnow

© MyPointNow 2019