Customer Reviews


See What Our Customers Are Saying


The team at Hot Water Wizards are here to keep your water heaters running efficiently and reliably every day! We are dedicated to supplying our community with prompt, professional water heater and water treatment services!

Hot Water Wizards

Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$913-602-04342304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png913-602-0434$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 5.0 / 5 | 256 Total Reviews

5 stars
252
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

Leave A Review

Rating:


Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"On July 25, I wrote a poor review on this company. I based my conclusions upon information received from the company American Home Warranty sent to repair the A/C (APW-formerly Ameripure) about 3 days after R Mech had provided the check-up (R Mech was an Angie's List deal). I spoke at length with the owner of R Mech this morning (7/26) who made me aware that the allegations as to the filter not being replaced, duct work in poor condition, etc., can be a devious ploy by some companies to encourage customers to use only their services (by painting a dark picture of the previous service provider). The owner of R Mech spoke with his technician, who swears he replaced the filter and also did not see the issues the AHS serviceman told us about. R Mech's owner provided (via e-mail) several reports (from other customers who have had similar experiences) against APW . After talking with R Mech and reading the blogs about APW, I truly believe that I could have been duped by APW. I also did some searching on the reputation of R Mech and the evidence in their history is that they are a reputable and honest company. As I noted earlier, the A/C unit is in the attic of our home and we cannot go up there, so everything we were told by APW's mechanic could be suspect - at the least. Therefore, I feel compelled to correct/rewrite my review (dated 7/25) onR Mech. Thank you for the opportunity to make this right. "
from Kansas City , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstar
5 (4 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"It went well, considering it's a very old unit and really needs to be replaced. The technician identified several problems with the unit as he did his work. Because of this, we've decided to replace the unit, rather than spending any money to repair it. We were glad for the analysis of the unit and really the system too. We just bought our home last year and were aware when we bought it that we might need a new HVAC system. This confirmed our suspicions and will lead to our purchasing a system that's much more efficient, which is important since our home is all electric."
from Platte City , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Great! Setup appointment and they came on time and performed the tune as needed."
from Overland Park, KS on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"R-Mech's service was timely and professional, and their Angie's List offer was a great deal. I highly recommend R-Mech"
from Kearney , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"He came on time, worked efficiently, and as far as I can tell did a good job. Didn't try to sell add-on services and was polite and pleasant."
from Olathe , KS on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"We purchased the AngiesList deal for $49.00 which was for an AC tune up. It included cleaning of the unit, changing of the air filter, and inspection of the HVAC system for summer. The serviceman Dan was pleasant and professional. He told us the year of the AC unit based on the codes which was interesting because we did not install the unit ourselves. He found no problems with our system. This was a good value for the money and gives some peace of mind that the AC is fit for the hot summer months, and also that the system is being properly maintained. Based on this experience I would use this company again if needed."
from Liberty , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"There needs to be a field to rate companies that says "Went the extra mile," because that's what R-Mech does each and every time, and especially on this visit. We love Corey and his team at R-Mech. The gals at the office are polite and efficient, and every tech we've had to our home is friendly and really knows his stuff.For this last visit, Corey arrived at our house at around 6:00 p.m. It was a long day for him, but when he heard it was our kitchen drain that was clogged, he insisted that he come that night because he knew that we were basically at a stand-still without our kitchen sink. The job proved more difficult than just a quick drain de-clog, and one of his snakes broke in the process. He was at our house for three hours until he got the drain unclogged. When he left, he charged us just $99.00, which is their normal price. We protested but he told us that what happened that evening was his problem, not ours. When's the last time you heard that from a service provider?Moreover, not once during what proved to be a difficult job, did Corey ever seem flustered or annoyed. He apologized for taking so long (we felt sorry for him) and was as pleasant as could be, even though his evening was totally ruined by a weird clogged drain issue.We literally trust Corey and his men with our house keys, as there have been a couple of occasions when we could not be there for the duration of the work. Each time, the technician wears protective footwear so as not to damage our floors and leaves the work space spotless. My wife and I can't say enough great things about R-Mech and their staff. It's reassuring to know that when we do have issues (we have an older house), we know we'll get outstanding service at fair prices. We are proud to call Corey a friend and we recommend his company, R-Mech, unhesitatingly."
from Kansas City , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Brad, the owner of R-Mech, was not only professional but personable. I appreciated all of the many times he rescheduled his day just to come out to make sure our air conditioning was working correctly. He called, e-mailed, and checked in on us to make sure we had a quality experience. If you want a class act w/ a reasonable fee contact R-Mech!"
from Blue Springs, MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"As promised."
from Gladstone , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"smooth"
from Overland Park , KS on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1425 Agnes Ave Kansas City, MO 64127

816-920-5955

Work Cloud
Check out the work we've done in your area.




Mypointnow

© MyPointNow 2019