Customer Reviews


See What Our Customers Are Saying


The team at Hot Water Wizards are here to keep your water heaters running efficiently and reliably every day! We are dedicated to supplying our community with prompt, professional water heater and water treatment services!

Hot Water Wizards

Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$913-602-04342304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png913-602-0434$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 5.0 / 5 | 256 Total Reviews

5 stars
252
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

Leave A Review

Rating:


Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Great service. I called R-mech after a kitchen sink installation went very bad. The company that installed the sink created leaks during the install and could not get the leaks stopped after two visits. R-Mech showed up the next day after I called and not only found and repaired all the leaks, but also showed me how they were created by the installers, They did a lot of work in a short time, because a back cabinet wall had to be cut open to get to a cracked pipe. They were professional, knowledgeable, and did the work right the first time. I would recomment them to anybody needing plumbing work done."
from Blue Springs, MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"They were fabulous. I would absolutley use them in the future"
from Overland Park , KS on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"We had R-Mech install a tankless water heater on January 17, 2013. The cost of the job was $2800.00. Then, we had a toilet repaired on 1/22/2013 and the cost of that job was $176.00. Lastly, we had a filter system installed on 5/3/2013 and the job was $770.00. Each job was handled with professionalism, cleanliness, and we paid exactly the price that was quoted. They returned my call within the day and they showed up when they said they would to perform the job. I was very impressed with their thoroughness on each job. When explaining the filter system and tankless water heater they went through all my options thoroughly with me. I will be calling them for all my plumbing needs in the future and highly recommend them."
from Parkville , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"t went great. The service guy showed up promptly and did the job in little time.I would use this company again for future furnace or AC tune-ups."
from Kansas City , KS on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"The company came out and they said that it would cost an additional $100 because there are some very unusual things with my set up here with the outdoor faucet and it would require drilling thru brick and concrete. I understand that and I like the company and have used them for other things and will continue to use them. However, I am going to hold off on this preventative work for now."
from Kansas City , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"The company was quick to return my call. The service was scheduled for the same week on which I first called. The tech got lost on the way to our house, but was still on-time. He performed his tasks with minimal intrusion and professionalism. Would use R-Mech again for heating or cooling needs."
from Leawood , KS on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"As far as I know, it went fine. I actually was there, my daughter was the one who did it. I'd say it went well."
from Parkville , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"They are very efficient, on time and provide excellent service"
from Platte City , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"very thorough and professional. would recommend"
from Liberty , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"I sent an email the prior night and was called first thing in the morning. Exceptional response time!! Cody arrived on time after calling me on his way out. He came in and told me what was going to be done. I asked about re routing 5 feet of gas to go up and over, instead of in the middle area (current position) so that I can get to a furnace filter easier when I need to change it. Cody said he would check with Murphy once he arrived to see about pricing and if it could be done. I went upstairs and Cody was hard at work. Murphy brought in the new water heater and Cody installed it. I check back in with Cody about re-routing the gas line. He mentioned it would be $175 to do because he didn't have the parts and would need to go and get the equipment and such. I said ok, let me think about it. I walked out side to speak with another contractor I had redoing some electric work in the new house I just bought. Murphy walked back from his truck, so I asked him if he had any equipment on his truck. He said yes, so I asked to explain the $175 amount. Murphy then said it was because of insurance reasons dealing with gas lines, insurance is expensive, blah blah blah. That really p***** me off. What was a great service experience, just become nonsensical. Murphy's explanation made some sense. He then proceeded to to say a separate trip would be $275, so it would still be a deal. My question is which is it? Is moving the gas lines over instead of down like it is difficult because of insurance issues? Or was that price quoted because you had to get equipment? Sounded like no one wanted to work, but that's just my take. Overall, great work for paid product. The discrepancy in stories is my only gripe. OVERALL GRADE A-."
from Blue Springs , MO on August 21st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1425 Agnes Ave Kansas City, MO 64127

816-920-5955

Work Cloud
Check out the work we've done in your area.




Mypointnow

© MyPointNow 2019