Customer Reviews


See What Our Customers Are Saying


The team at Hot Water Wizards are here to keep your water heaters running efficiently and reliably every day! We are dedicated to supplying our community with prompt, professional water heater and water treatment services!

Hot Water Wizards

Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$913-602-04342304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png913-602-0434$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 5.0 / 5 | 256 Total Reviews

5 stars
252
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

Leave A Review

Rating:


Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Brad and team did a major HVAC and tankless water heater installation at my house. I was initially impressed with his knowledge -- not only of the technical side, but his thoughtfulness in considering options. He considered geothermal and "traditional" HVAC systems, but ultimately recommended a kind of hybrid -- a combination of a heat pump, a conventional HVAC, and a tankless water heater. He recommended the latter because, he said, it was incredibly efficient, and, when tied to a hydronic air exchanger (in lieu of a traditional air exchanger), he claimed the efficiencies would be enormous. Although the initial cost was surprisingly high, he talked with clear expertise about return on investment. I have not had the systems through a winter yet, so I can't comment on whether the efficiencies are as dramatic as he predicts, but I trust him -- he clearly knows his stuff and he's delivered on everything he's promised. The installation itself took longer than I expected, but they stayed with it through completion. His team was great, and he spent a good deal of time himself onsite, ensuring everything was going well and troubleshooting as need be. After the installation, there were a few problems (to be expected with a job of this size) and he followed up very promptly and appropriately. I highly recommend Brad and his company. I think he truly believes in his products, and it shows. What particularly distinguishes him, in my experience, is his depth and breadth of knowledge. Whatever your technical background (and mine is admittedly slight) he is an interesting and informative educator on all things thermal -- and one whom I've come to trust."
from Prairie Village, KS on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"The plumber was quick, efficient and courteous. Couldn't have been better."
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Corey explained that since the problem with the water leak ties in with the city's supply, we have to contact Jackson County Water Department to make sure we are following city guidelines. It turned out, the city was fully responsible for the problem. Corey saved me a LOT of money by making that call. Corey waited for awhile for the city to show up and while he waited I asked him to look at the drains in our basement to see if any of them could be used for a toilet. He provided his thoughts on how we could set up a bathroom in the basement and also checked out our water heater and furnace. It was good to know how old everything was as the previous owner stated they were younger than they really are! I expect we will be working with this company in the near future on getting our stack replaced at the least and perhaps, after we have other work done, a rough in for a new bathroom.Chad showed up a bit later and checked out our AC. He had to go the water main connection and turn it back on. Glad he did because I wouldn't have know how to do that. He also brought a hose which was also good...as the house was empty and no hose available. It turned out my AC was good but may need some new connections in the future.Overall, I couldn't have gotten any better of service and feel like was very lucky today. Things could have gone bad but thanks to this company, it was all good..."
from Grandview, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"day 1 - gas turned off, they came out when they said they would (on a Saturday), attempted to fix the gas leak, waited for the gas company to come back and when the leak was still a problem, made arrangements to come back and wokr on it on Monday when the cost would be lessday 2 - foung the leak was in more than one place, called me in the evening (I was in Boston for wokr) and talked over the problems with me, agreed to try to isolate the gas leak by segmenting the pipeday 3 - found the pipe was leaking on both sides of the point of isloation, called me back (still in Boston), talked to me about the replacing the pipe being the least costly, least destructive option.day 4 - work done, sent me text messages (i was on a plane on the way back to Boston), I made arrangements to have the gas turned back on after the City had inspected and apprived the work, call Cory back, he had somebody meet the gas company to get it turned on for me. I got home at midnight - I had hot water!!!!!"
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"I had just purchased a home. The home didn't have a whole house humidifier, which is something I knew I wanted. I purchased a whole house humidifier thru "Angie's Big Deal" offer. I called and the humidifier was installed. I haven't used the humidifier yet so can't tell you how well it functions. But I am very pleased with the price."
from Olathe, KS on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"I took advantage of the outside faucet deal offered by Angie's List. I researched and called Reick Mechanical , located in North Kansas City, MO, and made an appointment for August 3, 2012. Two gentlemen, Corey and Josh, arrived at the specified time, even calling to let me know they were on their way. They replaced the outside faucet, plus everything else that was on the list of things for them to check. They gave excellent suggestions to the questions I asked, such as things I could do to make my plumbing work better. On this list, given by Angie's List, there were a lot of things to check, and they did it quickly and very well. Plus, they even found out the problem when I asked about a condensation problem in the basement. They were very helpful, and even opened two medicine bottle caps I couldn't open because of weak strength in my right hand, and that was certainly appreciated by me. Being over a certain age, they gave me a discount, which was helpful. I would recommend them for any problem one might have."
from Lees Summit, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Corey arrived on time, worked efficiently, was very nice and left everything in a better condition than he found it. It was a positive experience and I will use their services again."
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Corey Adams arrived on time and did all of the work in an efficient manner; he was professional and personable."
from Leavenworth, KS on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Bought the groupon for 2 hours of plumbing service for maybe $99...I can't remember. Anyway, the service was excellent and the guy that came out (I forget his name) was very resourceful and had a lot of good information. He finished up the things we had for him to do in less than the 2 hours and we are very satisfied with his work. Would recommend them to anyone else."
from Lenexa, KS on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"I called to schedule the appointment on a Monday and made the appointment on Wednesday. He started with the kitchen faucet install and installed the coupler on the gas dryer. He explained how much the parts would costs in addition to the 2 hours of labor we paid for. He also gave us an estimate on replacing our existing A/C unit which is 28 years old. Corey was very knowledgable and polite. He was also ontime and cleaned up after himself"
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1425 Agnes Ave Kansas City, MO 64127

816-920-5955

Work Cloud
Check out the work we've done in your area.




Mypointnow

© MyPointNow 2019