Customer Reviews


See What Our Customers Are Saying


The team at Hot Water Wizards are here to keep your water heaters running efficiently and reliably every day! We are dedicated to supplying our community with prompt, professional water heater and water treatment services!

Hot Water Wizards

Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$913-602-04342304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png913-602-0434$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 5.0 / 5 | 256 Total Reviews

5 stars
252
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

Leave A Review

Rating:


Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"They did a great job and will use them again in the future. They arrived on time and understood what needed to be done. Even though it was simple to explain, the tight working area and multiple types of plumbing made it a bit tricky. Got the work done in well under the 2 hrs I had on my $99 coupon from them. Not sure that I will ever get professional plumbing done that cheap again."
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"My husband and I had gone to home shows and had researched new hvac systems and tankless hot water systems. Then, we watched the R-Mech tankless hot water system video. After that, I called them to set up an appointment.Brad, the owner of R-Mech, came quickly when I called. Brad explained options without making me feel pressure to purchase.The plumbers and hvac crew worked hard. They were professional, polite and cleaned up after themselves. They programmed the thermostat and then showed me how to operate it. They made sure that I understood how to operate ALL the systems before they left.Everything works great!We especially like the tankless hot water system. Before, we had two large hot water tanks, and it took a bit of time for the water to get hot since our house is large, and it had to travel a long way. The tankless system makes endless hot water---fast! I highly recommend R-Mech Rieck Mechanical. We are going to use them for future maintenace of both our hvac systems."
from Overland Park, KS on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Brad provided a very competitive bid for our ac unit. I was very impressed with his attention to detail, knowledge of product choice, energy rebates, and of course sustainable issues. All these nuances make R-Mech an excellent company for new work. If you are looking to replace any part of your mechanical systems, definitely add R-Mech to your list of bidders!"
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"The first visit Murphy arrived right on time. It didn't take him long to figure out what the problem with my shower was. The cartridge in the valve had gone bad. He explained the pros and cons of fixing the existing valve or replacing it. I opted to replace it and he would have to come back. We scheduled the next visit and were able to easily get the day and time we wanted.On the day of the second visit, Murphy was running a little late but Brian called to let us know. We missed the call, but really didn't even notice that Murphy was late (I always expect some flexibility due to rush hour traffic!). He replaced the valve and tested it several times to make sure it wasn't leaking. He finished and cleaned up much quicker than I thought. I'm pleased with his work!One more thing. Murphy made a suggestion on the type of faucet I should purchase and why it was the best one. I don't know anything about them, so I really appreciated getting this type of information from a professional. If I ever need this same repair in the future, it will be a LOT cheaper!"
from Raytown, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"Corey arrived on time and looked at the project(s) that I had lined up for him. He removed and replaced shut off valves to the washing machine. This was a chore that I had been dreading for several years, each year the valves getting worse. The shut off valves were corroded and rusted and were impossible for me to get off, so I was very happy to have this massive chore (for me) done professionally. I had parts ready for Corey, but I had bought the wrong shut off valves. Corey took the time to make a "parts run" and bought the correct valves for my washing machine. He also showed me how to correctly turn the water off when I travel and how to use an enzyme powder for my drains to prevent future clogged pipes. Corey also replaced the sink faucet sprayer and I can use it again! And because he still had time on my two hours, he cleaned out my drain in the shower. All-in-all, I'd say that I got more than a bargain and I will definitely use this company again...Corey was great to work with!"
from Raytown, KS on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"My furnace decided not to kick on at about 4pm on a very chilly Tuesday evening. My usual HVAC guy had a full voicemail box and could not be reached. I found R-Mech after resorting to Angie's List. Brad (the owner) answered the phone and was incredibly kind and reassuring that he could fix my problem. Brad, in fact, was the one who did the work!.....and he showed up within an hour of my calling! I would definitely use R-Mech again and highly recommend him to Angie's LIst users. I will probably call on R-Mech to install a tankless water heater and feel confident that I will be receiving excellent service. Thanks, Brad!!"
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"After receiving bids from 3 other competitors we chose to use R-Mech instead. We felt they were the most honest and knowledgeable about HVAC systems. They listened to our concerns and were thorough with the repair. We also discussed future needs based on our 10 year-old system and created a plan to stage in a new tankless water heater, hydronic furnace and heat pump that is compatible with our HEPA filter system. They are the only company we'll call from now on."
from Leawood, KS on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434" I contacted the owner, Brad, in April, 2011, to inquire about a tankless hot water heater. Brad came out within a few days to determine whether it would be possible to install a tankless hot water heater in our house and to give us an estimate. Brad was very informative, professional and courteous. He really took the time to explain to us how the tankless worked and how it would be installed. Once we decided to purchase a Bosch tankless and to have the tankless installed, Brad was very accomodating with our schedule. The install took a full day, just as we had been told. The three guys who did the install were very professional and courteous. Once the install was complete, we did have a slight mishap. I gave Brad the check for payment. Immediately after this, when one of the workers backed his truck out of the driveway, his ladder rack caught on a ball return that was installed on our basketball goal, and the force of this completely pulled the goal off the bottom post, which was in concrete!!! Well, immediately upon this happening, Brad handed me my check back and said that he wouldn't take payment until they replaced our basketball goal.Brad ordered the goal from the company who I had purchased it from initially, and he arranged for installation of the goal. Once the goal was installed to our satisfaction, and not until then, one of Brad's employees came and picked up the check (one month later!)We LOVE our Bosch hot water heater and we would recommend R-Mechanical for all your water heater and plumbing needs!"
from Lees Summit, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"I found them through a deal on Angie's list. They were very nice. I feel like I should have been told the prices before everything was fixed. The cost for one of the repairs was a little high. I should have questioned them about it at the time. However, I was impressed enough with them to sign up for future services."
from Kansas City, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Hot Water Wizards/files/rmech.png$2304 Fayette St, North Kansas City MO 913-602-0434"We have a tankless hot water heater that was leaking. Rick came and looked at it and said it needed a new valve. He ordered the correct part and came to replace the part. When he arrived one of the screws wouldn't come out. He had asked my husband to spray the screws in order to loosen them prior to his return, which my husband had done, but one still wouldn't budge. Instead of breaking the screw off so we would have to spend another $300. or so, he recommended we spray it for a few more days and he would come back. So we sprayed it for 3 more days and Rick returned. The screw came out and he replaced the part."
from Liberty, MO on September 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1425 Agnes Ave Kansas City, MO 64127

816-920-5955

Work Cloud
Check out the work we've done in your area.




Mypointnow

© MyPointNow 2019